



March 30, 2016
SymBio Pharmaceuticals Limited
Fuminori Yoshida
Representative Director
President & Chief Executive Officer

Notice of Appointment of Directors

TOKYO, Japan, March 30, 2016 -- SymBio Pharmaceuticals Limited (Headquarters: Tokyo) announced today that a resolution was passed at the 11th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held today for the reappointment of five of the six Directors and Auditors holding office, and one Director to be newly appointed, as listed below. The reappointment of the Representative Director and President and appointment of the Corporate Officers was subsequently approved at the Board of Directors meeting which convened following the close of this Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders.

1. Directors

| Name | Title |
|------------------------------|--|
| Fuminori Yoshida | Representative Director, President and |
| | Chief Executive Officer |
| Naoko Iino (newly appointed) | Outside Director |
| Lowell Sears | Outside Director |
| George Morstyn | Outside Director |
| Milton Grannatt | Outside Director |
| George Vandeman | Outside Director |

^{*} Director Takako Ebata resigned upon expiration of her term of office at the closing of the 11th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held on March 30, 2016.

2. Corporate Officers

| Name | Title |
|---------------------------------|--|
| Fuminori Yoshida | Representative Director, President and |
| | Chief Executive Officer |
| Kazuo Asakawa (newly appointed) | Corporate Officer, Executive Vice President, |
| | Chief Operating Officer |
| Tsutomu Abe (newly appointed) | Corporate Officer |

[Contact]

Investor Relations

Tel: +81(0)3 5472 1125