



March 27, 2014
SymBio Pharmaceuticals Limited
Fuminori Yoshida
Representative Director
President and Chief Executive Officer

Notice Concerning the Appointment of Directors

SymBio Pharmaceuticals Limited ("the Company") announces that it resolved to elect the following Directors at the 9th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held today. Furthermore, Representative Director and Officers were appointed at the Board of Directors' meeting held after the closing of the Shareholders' meeting as described below.

1. Directors

Name	Title
Fuminori Yoshida	Representative Director and President
Takako Ebata	Outside Director
Lowell Sears	Outside Director
George Morstyn	Outside Director
Milton Grannatt	Outside Director
George Vandeman (New)	Outside Director

2. Corporate Officers

Name	Title
Fuminori Yoshida	Representative Director, President and Chief Executive Officer
Masataka Ohta	Chief Medical Officer
Albert Qin	Chief Scientific Officer
Takihiro Hirasawa (New)	Chief Financial Officer and Chief Business Officer

Retired officer

Name	Title
Takashi Shimomura	Director, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

[Contact]

Investor Relations

Tel: +81(0)3 5472 1125